Cuts

For some reason, Lance had decided to activate a no-haircut policy until our pre-nupt in May. While I didn’t openly oppose the idea, I really, really hated it vehemently.  So I schemed to have him agree to a haircut without him feeling I demanded it.

Step 1: Take lots of pictures like the ones below. 🙂 Eventually, he hated what he was seeing.

Step 2: When he asks if I think he should also have a haircut, say yes but be very nonchalant about it. Like you don’t really care…

Step 3: Hint that I need a trim today!… and insist that he accompany me.

Step 4: Hook, Line, and Sinker.

Now comes the hard part, I read somewhere that finding a good stylist is like finding the perfect mate — almost impossible! So today, I decided to try Azta Salon in Eastwood.

It’s my 3rd try in this salon but the first time that they were able to accommodate me. As I was writing this blog, I remembered that you were not supposed to cut your hair from the Chinese new year until 15 days after. And that might be the reason why no one was in the salon in the first place! (Anyone knows feng shui that could reverse bad fortune from cutting hair?)

The cut was pretty quick and I was almost tempted to ask them for some color too but I decided to test the results first. My hair looks ok after the blow drying but we all know the true results will be seen after I wash, air-dry, and barely brush my hair tomorrow. 🙂

Lance’s cut, however, was something I really liked! The stylist even gave a lot of styling tips that would flatter him. Too bad he still didn’t have the discipline to ask the stylist what products he should use to style it the same way.

Author: juvifish

A superhero wannabe. Frustrated poet. Erratic Perfectionist. Control Freak. Brat minus the spoiled. Selective Techie. Closet Geek. Closet Conyo. Awesome Me!

One thought on “Cuts”

Leave a comment